The Manoir de Bodion lies in 5 acres of grounds occupying the triangle between the St Thuriau-Plumeliau and Bodion-Moustoir Remungol roads. The grounds at one time formed part of the Manoirs’ home farm and many remnants of the original ‘taluds’ (hedgerows), old walls, communal bread oven and well remain. The boundaries are marked by stately oaks and sweet chestnuts planted when the house was built in 1647.
The gardens provides space and variety and can accommodate almost any holiday activity. There are innumerable picnic spots, both sunny and shady and open grass suitable for games of all sorts from sedate croquet to boisterous football and frizzbees. For nature lovers wild flowers and garden birds are actively encouraged whilst red squirrels and other small mammals are frequently seen.
Guests are invited to explore and enjoy any part of the grounds including the The Pool Garden which is fenced from the Cherry Wood and North Paddock and is overlooked by the Coach House deck. It is laid to lawn and flower beds and bordered by a tree-lined talud from the Badminton Lawn. The bar-b-que for the coach house lies to the side of the deck overlooking the Linden Lawn. Pool loungers for lazing in the sun are provided for everyone and there is ample space for lawn games. The pool measures 6mx12m and tapers from 2m at the deep end to 1m at the shallow end where the steps are located.